new - old - profile - cast - rings - links
reviews - email - guestbook - notes
diaryland - RP Designs

Merry XMas (2003-12-24 - 1:44 p.m.)

Is it just me or does it feel nothing like Christmas this year? It is the first time in my life that my parents haven�t put up The Tree�it�s a tad depressing.

One more year in the life of Vbitch, and this time when the ball drops at midnight I�ll actually be proud of 2003. I was able to work through the FL saga with my sanity remaining intact, I got my own place, a new car, and a new job. I guess 03 was a year of massive lifestyle change. For the past two or three years I�ve kept things pretty much the same, and this year I blew that routine apart. The Edge is coming back. My self-esteem has finally recovered and life is good again. I�ve got a small group of friends that I can trust with my life and all I can do is smile. I know, what�s with all this reflective talk? It happens to me every year around this time�I take stock of all the important things in my life�and I�ve got a lot to be thankful for. I do bitch a fair amount (hence Vbitch) but when I sit back and consider how bad some people in this world have it, I�m grateful.

previous - next