new - old - profile - cast - rings - links
reviews - email - guestbook - notes
diaryland - RP Designs

Oh Christmas Tree (2003-12-21 - 10:44 a.m.)

Christmas is in 4 days...I haven't bought one present yet. Aren't I prepared? I told everytone that this year I'm not getting anything for anyone, but my mother is foiling my plan. She's coersing the rest of my family to buy me stuff, even though I've already told them not to, you know, since they wont be getting anything from me. Now that they've all got me something, she's trying to get me to put out the cash for gifts for them. What a ruiner. I've only gotten 1 paycheck in the past month and a half, and I would really rather use it to pay my rent and car then to buy gifts that my friends and family don't really need. I made my mother and Misstress something, and that's pretty much it. I really don't have the money yet to buy stuff, and I don't believe that Christmas is about having more gifts under the tree that your neighbor. I believe that it's about spending time with the ones you love, and showing then through action, rather that material crap, that you care. If you can't do that without going into debt, maybe you've got this whole Christmas thing wrong. Or maybe it's just me and my brokeness trying to find an excuse for my lack of gift giving. Who cares.

Anyways, I'm not sure if I'll be updating again before the big day...so just in case...have a happy and safe holiday, and don't do anything I wouldn't.

previous - next