new - old - profile - cast - rings - links
reviews - email - guestbook - notes
diaryland - RP Designs

Double Crap (2003-11-25 - 2:52 p.m.)

I don�t even feel like giving GuitarCo. my two weeks notice anymore. I just feel like getting up and walking right out the door, no cause and no warning. I had a quasi-freak out last night and I�m really not in the mood to be here right now. My older brother gave me a furious call last night to inform me that there�s now a collection agency after us for not paying them for their service rendered. Well dear collection agency, you never rendered a service, so why the fuck should you get paid for something that you never completed!?! I had my mother busting a gasket on my home line, and my brother shitting in my ear on my cell�it was really what I wanted to come home to last night, really, it was great. I freaked�I called a �friend� who can get me my money back and asked him to do just that�but then I call him back this morning telling him to cancel what he had planned. I�ve got enough problems to deal with without getting that kind of person involved. I just can�t believe that I�ve put so much time and money into doing what was right and in the end, this asshole is winning. The good guys are actually getting fucked in the ass here, and it�s not right.

After the phone calls from panicked family members I just broke down and cried�I couldn�t deal with it all. They were all blaming me�I wasn�t even the one that hired the collector, it was my brother. The only thing that I took care of in regards to the collection agency was calling them once a week to see what progress they had made. They never told me that we owed them money, they never told me anything but, �sorry, he declared bankruptcy, you can�t do shit�. I broke�I hate fucking breaking�you just feel so helpless. After I wiped away the tears, I calmed down and picked up my guitar. Writing new shit always makes me forget the garbage in my life, and helps me focus on the beauty of music. God, that made me sound like an idiot. I did write something very U2ish�it�s quite nice actually�very soothing. I would really love it if I could get a band together�but there�s really no one out here that isn�t already involved with a group. Oh well, if any of you Montreal based Dlanders want to start something up, drop me an email�you never know, it could be something.

previous - next