new - old - profile - cast - rings - links
reviews - email - guestbook - notes
diaryland - RP Designs

Faith No More...Literally (2003-05-27 - )

I loved my grandfather...he was the coolest wheelchair jockey out there. The beer drinking, chain smoking, womanizing old fart that he was, ah I miss him. I also feel like I've just let him down. You see, a few years before he passed away he lent a friend of the family a few grand. In the contract it was stated that if my grandfater were to die before the date of repayment, the money would go to me and my older brother. A year or so before the payment date arrived, my poor old Grand Papa died of bone cancer, leaving us our few thousand dollars of inheritance. The date that we were supposed to collect came and went with out even a phone call from our "uncle". My brother and I let it slide for a few months since we thought that my grandfathers death might have shook him up a bit. After a while we politely started asking him when he would be able to finally give us what was meant to be ours. He constantly back-paddled and came up with excuses why he counldn't get the cash. Well, this went on for almost a year before we sent him a registered letter stating that if we did not receive full payement within 10 days of receiving this notice we would then proceed to take the matter to court. As you can probably imagine, we never got word from him.

My brother and I then went to our local Minister of Justice and put the process in motion. As I'm sure some of you know, this is not always a cheap process. Well, it took a over a year to get a court date, and when it finally came, the asshole didn't even show up. He called the courts the next day saying that he was sure that the court date for scheduled for the next week...sure fucker, I really believe you. Well, we had to have another date scheduled, which tacked on another 3 months to the year and a half that we had already been waiting. The date finally arrived when my brother and I knew that we would get what was ours...and low and behold of course the judge saw it our way. Come on we had contracts signed by this dick in triplicate!!! Well, the judge ruled in our favor and we then had to hired a collector to "collect" our money. This took a few months also, due to the fact that my "unlce" kept locking the collection agency out whenever they would show up. They actually had to call the cops and go with them to get my uncle to open the door.

By now you can probably see that this guy is a real nibblet fuck.

Anyways, after almost 2 years of fighting for what was ours, and spending a lot of time and money, finally seeing a light at the end of the tunnel, I get a phone call.

THE ASSHOLE DECLAIRED BANKRUPTCY!!! He actually called the collection agency that we hired just to tell them that he would never pay and that he'd go bankrupt before we got a penny. If you can't even trust your friends and family, who the hell are you supposed to trust? What has become of this world when 2 loving grandkids get their only inheritance from the grandfather that they both loved stolen away from them by their "unlce"!?!?!

This has dragged, and I'm getting more infuriated as I go, so I'll just leave this, and go knock back a few cold ones to easy the pain.

previous - next