new - old - profile - cast - rings - links
reviews - email - guestbook - notes
diaryland - RP Designs

I'm Just Pissed (2003-09-10 - 5:38 p.m.)

The day that will mark the passing of 2 years since the world changed is tomorrow. And as the 6:00 news hour roles this way, I�m getting more and more pissed off. Being an ex flight attendant, September 11th hit me pretty hard. I knew a few crewmembers that lost their lives that day, and for nothing more than just showing up for work. The media is using this terrible event to boost their ratings, and it�s wrong. Tomorrow is supposed to be more like Remembrance Day rather than Happy Anniversary, tons of people died!!! YAY!!! Let�s roll the video clip of the towers crumbling one�more�time.

My roommate was glued to the T.V last night watching some stupid �Attack On America� style documentary on 09/11. He couldn�t peel his eyes away, come to think of it, I almost couldn�t either. It was just so sensationalized. I hate it.

That�s enough for today. This topic is very close to home for me, and the thought of suits sitting around a table somewhere patting themselves on the back for a job well done is just too much for me to bear.

Bastards.

previous - next