new - old - profile - cast - rings - links
reviews - email - guestbook - notes
diaryland - RP Designs

Drivers and Being Useless (2003-09-11 - 4:24 p.m.)

Is it just me, or do some people mutate into utter morons as soon as they get behind a steering wheel? Do people totally forget how to drive as they approach a merge or roadwork? I can�t deal with the roads in Quebec anymore; they�re more dangerous than unprotected sex with a transvestite named Merl, and that�s pretty dangerous.

I�ve seen some pretty crazy things during my years on the road, and it still amazes me that we give licenses to some of these people.

Such as:-a woman curling her hair with a cordless iron�driving 120km/h

-a guy reading a novel�A NOVEL while driving

-a guy with a cell phone in 1 hand, a coffee in the other and a road map on the dash. (This one is particularly funny�what was he steering with, you may ask yourself?)

-a guy who looked normal enough, a tad too happy, but normal. That was before his bitch�s head rose from of his lap.

Driving is dangerous, a car can and does kill people. Would you be curling your hair while dueling it out with six-shooter? I think not. Would you suck your man�s dick while he was in the middle of a knife fight? Well, then why do we do things that stupid while we�re being propelled down a concert highway at 150 km/h in a potential firebomb?

Oh God, what�s the point.

I�m feeling lazy and useless today.

I don�t feel like I have anything of moderate importance to say either. I�m starting to wonder if keeping this diary updated is worth it. I guess we�ll just have to wait and see, now won�t we.

previous - next