new - old - profile - cast - rings - links
reviews - email - guestbook - notes
diaryland - RP Designs

Brewhaha (2003-09-12 - 1:51 p.m.)

I have to stop drinking.

After The Ordeal I went through I vowed to myself that I would stop, or at least not get drunk. Less than a month later, it�s all happening again. It�s like those shitty Full House reruns; no matter how hard to try to get them off T.V, they just keep coming back.

Gives me the shivers just to think about it. The horror.

John Stamos aside, I really should consider cutting back on The Sauce. I have behaved pretty well since The Ordeal, never losing control, never having that �one for the road�. The quantity per evening may have gone down, but overall, the drinking is happening more and more frequently. It seems as if that familiar brown bottle (that sneaky little scamp) somehow teleports itself into my hands the moment I walk in the door. I�m drinking every fucking night! This is not good. My liver must be getting ready to go on strike.

Something else that worries me is a conversation I had with Misstress the other day. I had brought up a Simpson�s episode where Marg asks Homer if he had been drinking. Homer replies No�well�10 beers. It seems to me that 10 beers isn�t a hell of a lot. All I know is that I can handle a lot more than 10 beers in the course of a soiree, sometimes twice that, as long as I�ve gotten a good base of pasta in my belly. Is this a sign? Should I be asking myself what the hell is going on with me if I think that 10 beers is just an entr�?

God, I need a beer.

previous - next