new - old - profile - cast - rings - links
reviews - email - guestbook - notes
diaryland - RP Designs

Deep Thoughts, by Jack Handy (2004-08-20 - 4:35 p.m.)

Aaaahhh Friday, the holiest of all days. This day renews my hope for us poor sinners, things will be okay�you know why? Because it�s fucking Friday, that�s why!!!

Surf (the guy I went to Florida for) called my cell and parents house last night. At the time I didn�t see the need to speak with him, so I just let it ring. Then I starting thinking about Hurricane Charley, and the fact that the region it devastated was the exact spot I was living in. Now I�m a little worried about him and his family. I know that what happened between us wasn�t good, but he�s far from my enemy. He was a huge part of my life, even if it was for a short time. The area code he called from was not Fort Myers, which is where he lives, but Orlando. Weird. I hope everything is okay�especially for his parents. They were so nice to me, and I would never wish any ill will on them.

Jesus, do I need a cigarette.

Total random thought time. Do you ever think that you�re totally different from everyone else? That other people feel in other ways, that they don�t make decisions based on the same scale of rationality as you? Sometimes I think that I may have no conscience, and wonder if I�m the only one. I hope I am alone on that one, because if not, we�re all doomed.

That is all.

previous - next