new - old - profile - cast - rings - links
reviews - email - guestbook - notes
diaryland - RP Designs

I REFUSE!!! (2004-08-19 - 2:19 p.m.)

Man, I�m starting to have second thoughts about going back to school. It�s going to be really hard, and I�m not sure what I want to do. I keep checking out the college�s website for the course outlines and it seems that my mind keeps changing. At first I was dead set on Cinema & Communications, now I�m leaning a little more towards Child Studies. I just don�t know. I want to talk to someone about this�because I want to learn; I want to go back to school, I just don�t want to start a program just to take one. I actually want to like it. I want to do something that I�m going to enjoy, not what everyone else wants me to do. Gah�I�m never able to make up my mind. Oh well, I�ll just have to dive right in and see for myself. And if I don�t like it I can always go back to working shitty jobs for the rest of my life�the least I can do is try.

On an other note, I have once again gone back to fulltime smoking. For a while there I had cut down nicely, almost quit even. But as the days progressed the number of cigarettes I puffed were slowly climbing. And now, a week after my �so called� quit day, I�m back full time. Go me! I just have to keep trying, I guess.

On an other other note, I saw Jonas this weekend. My man and I went for breakfast on Sunday to this little place downtown, and as I�m walking out in steps Jonas. Of course he thinks that I work there, which was funny, yet a tad insulting. I�m sure it was because of the hat that I was wearing at the time�it was very artistically waitressie, I suppose. Oh well, what can you do? Anyways, that was the first time that we�d seen each other since the Rocky Horror debacle and to me very awkward. Don�t know why, but it was.

Okay, this is enough for now, but I�m sure I�ll update again today since I�m, once again, refusing to work.

previous - next