new - old - profile - cast - rings - links
reviews - email - guestbook - notes
diaryland - RP Designs

Dancing (2004-08-23 - 11:26 a.m.)

Every year, around this time, I start to get a little uneasy. Fall has always been such a shitty time for me. Going back to school when I was young, my back surgery, my first boyfriend cheating on me, etc� For some reason this general malaise has always started to sneak up on me at the end of August. It just feels like an ending to something�something good. I�ve never been able to put my finger on it, but I know it�s there, sitting quietly in the shadows, waiting for the leaves to change. Like every other year, that feeling has again started to crawl up the back of my neck.

Autumn�so beautiful a season, yet so depressing. Autumn is the last 30 seconds of the first dance you shared with your crush in high school. You know the end is coming, and you dread it, but try to enjoy the last few moments as much as you can.

I guess it�s time to dance again.

previous - next