new - old - profile - cast - rings - links
reviews - email - guestbook - notes
diaryland - RP Designs

Losing It (2004-08-11 - 2:54 p.m.)

I don�t know how much longer I�m going to be able to take this job. It�s really getting me crazy. Once again, I almost walked out. Once again, I told my boss how I felt and once again he played it off like my concerns weren�t valid. I really don�t know what to do. I know that if I really want to go back to school I have to have a steady income now so I can start working down my debts. If I quit, I wont have that paycheck, and instead of going down my debts will go up. I�m just starting to loose my mind, that�s all. My boyfriend isn�t being very supportive of my whole situation. Not because he doesn�t care, but because he doesn�t know. He was a student for a very long time and was lucky enough to have a car given to him and his debts wiped out before he even started working. It makes things a whole lot easier when you�ve got no bills to worry about. I�ve got a lot�a hell of a lot�and he doesn�t get how I can be so stressed out it. I wonder what would happen if I put him in my place for one day, just to let him see the shit I deal with all the time. Oh well. What can you do? It seems like I�m never happy with my job, and you know what? It�s true. Whenever I start at a new place, I�m too excited about the change to notice all the crap�but then once that initial glow wears off you start to realize all the little things that you never did before. All the interoffice stupidities, all the slacking, and the abuses of authority. Fuck it�I really don�t think that I�ll be happy until I have my own business. I feel deep down that if I stay here I may end up becoming either homicidal or suicidal�and neither of them are good things.

previous - next