new - old - profile - cast - rings - links
reviews - email - guestbook - notes
diaryland - RP Designs

It's All up From Here (2003-11-20 - 4:01 p.m.)

I don�t know how much longer I�ll be able to update this thing once it start at MY NEW JOB!!! Oh yes�you heard me, my new job!!! The woman from the placement agency just called to let me know that they want and need me! I�m so good. They�re even going to give me an office and a corporate cell phone�yay�I�m going to be Big Time now! It was sad giving my 2 weeks notice to my boss this morning; it�s like the end of an era. I�ve had so many good times here that it�s going to be hard to say goodbye. Oh well, I�ve got to feed myself, don�t I? I�ve already told a few people at the office that I�ll be leaving soon, and they�re all really depressed�they don�t know what will happen to the company once I leave, but they�re scared. I can�t blame myself or feel guilty for that. I�ve given Them enough chances to show Their appreciation for me, and it hasn�t happened, and I don�t think it ever would have.

Tonight I�m going to celebrate by myself with a bottle of wine and a hot bath�damn�too bad MM�s busy�I would have liked some congratulatory lovin�. I think I�ll call him later to suggest it anyways, because you never know.

I�ve got to return the super awesome Christmas gift that I got for MM tonight. As it turns out, this particular item wasn�t for sale. Now I have to search for a replacement�GOD DAMN IT!!! I had the perfect one picked out for him. The reason why I�m not writing what it is is because I know that MM frequents this site, and there�s NO WAY that I�m giving the surprise away. No hints for you MM.

I had a long heart to heart with FL last night�he�s gotta stop emailing and calling me. It has been driving me crazy, it�s drama that I don�t need or want in my life. I think he finally got the point and will stop harassing me�I hope. I really don�t want to have to be a bitch in all of this, you know, since we were best friends for so long, and think he deserves to be treated like one. But this was my last try and his last chance. I wish things could have been different, I wish he and I could still be on good terms, friends even. But that can�t happen now, and it�s sad. When someone is so close to you for so long, and then that person suddenly becomes an enemy, it�s really hard to deal with�even if that person turns out to be an asshole.

Live and learn I guess.

previous - next