new - old - profile - cast - rings - links
reviews - email - guestbook - notes
diaryland - RP Designs

Ride (2003-11-17 - 3:36 p.m.)

I�ve been lusting powerfully to throw my leg over something other than a man, something with over 1200 c.c�s, something that will take you from 0-100 in under 7 seconds. God, do I miss riding. I didn�t get to ride alone once this past year and the biker bug keeps gnawing away at my insides. Here in Quebec they passed a law that forces you to take a course before you can get your temporary bike license. Now, I had my temp for almost 2 years, then the government decided to change the rules and force those of us who had our temps to get our real license before the new law passed. This process of getting your �real� license can be pricey, and I missed out due to lack of funds. Since I missed getting my real license before the law was past I am now obliged to take the course (which is fucking expensive) and redo all the months that I had my temp. And for what? So the fucking government can make a few more bucks on my back. The bastards. I�ve been riding motorcycles since I was a kid�I really don�t think that I should have to put pencil to paper to prove it. That, and ride around with a glow-in-the-dark orange vest on surrounded by other retards with glow-in-the-dark orange vests. You�ve all seen and laughed at them�don�t lie. I refuse to do this! I don�t know why I should have to. I did my time�I logged my hours, and now I have to go and pay for it all over again? Umm�no. I don�t think so. I�ll just get some criminal to make me a fake one�that should work, right?

previous - next