new - old - profile - cast - rings - links
reviews - email - guestbook - notes
diaryland - RP Designs

I'm Not Impressed (2003-11-14 - 11:23 a.m.)

I am upset�people are not updating enough for my liking. When I get into work I want to have at least 6 people on my buddylist to have updated during the night�is that too much to ask? I didn�t think so. You see; I have a routine when I get into work, and if that routine is broken, my whole day is thrown all outta whack. First thing is to log into msn messenger so I can vent to Misstress, telling her all about my shitty life. Second is to check my buddylist on Dland and read up on everyone else�s shitty lives. But, lately I have not been impressed. No one is updating anymore! Are your lives really that boring that you�ve got nothing to write about? There�s always something to write about, even if you make it up! Look at Uncle Bob; he has no life and makes up everything�HE UPDATES EVERYDAY!!! We can learn from him people�learn to lie for the sake of entertaining the masses. Hopefully this little rant will get your fingers typing, and if it doesn�t�I KNOW WHERE YOU LIVE!!! Okay, well, maybe I don�t know where you live, but it did sound convincing.

>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>><<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<

This office is so damn cold�They�re such cheap skates with the heat that I�m actually wearing my coat right now�I don�t think that a good office environment involves having to wear your winter coat at your desk�I think that that�s a little too much to ask of your employees. People who know me, and know about my job, would think that working at the head office of a pretty well known company would be a pretty sweet deal�then they hear the truth about what goes on here. About how They treat us like we�re in a kindergarden/ concentration camp, how we can�t talk when we�re outside on a smoke break because �we may just stay out there a little longer than we should�. Okay people�this is Montreal�in NOVEMBER!!! No one in their right mind would want to stay out in this weather longer than the have to. Jesus�who do I have to sleep with around here to get a little respect�sheesh! (Dear god, I just said sheesh�shoot me now.)

Even though I�ll miss all the guys here and I pretty much have compete internet reign to do all the updating and msning I wish, I�m still going to take that job if they offer it to me. I may not be able to update as frequently as I have been for the past few months, but just think about it, there will be a whole lot more stuff all rolled into one entry! If I can�t get msn on my new pc at this new place I don�t know what I�ll do�I�ll probably end up shooting myself in the face, but I�m sure it�ll all work out in the end.

Alright, time to go out and brave the frigid winds of this dark November morning�the things we do for our addictions�

previous - next