new - old - profile - cast - rings - links
reviews - email - guestbook - notes
diaryland - RP Designs

#2 (2003-11-14 - 4:20 p.m.)

I am refusing to do anymore work for the rest of the day. It�s my way of using non-violent resistance against the evil powers that be. What are my reasons behind this insanity? The answer to that is�just because. Because I don�t feel like working anymore. Because I�ve put so many overtime hours into the bank so I can have extra holiday time, and since I doubt I�ll still be with the company when Christmas rolls around, I�ll end up loosing all of those hours. So, by that rational, I�m refusing to work�let them pay me back for all of those hours that I�ve accumulated for Xmas vacation.

>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>><<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<

The other day, while I was on my way to my first interview last week, I found my old �real� diary. This diary was never used in the conventional sense of the word�I would only add new entries every few months, or even years. This is the diary that I had while in Toronto, while still in love with FL, while I was becoming the person that I am today. While reading through it I realized how dependant I had become� how much I needed FL in my life. It makes sense though, being all alone in a strange city, you start to base your stability around someone else, rather than yourself. It felt good to be back in a time when life was a little easier to deal with. FL was my man, he was my rock, and I didn�t hate him. Now I�m back in Montreal and have so many more problems to deal with. I�ve never really had to deal with a �break up� of this magnitude before and it�s been pretty hard on me. Not because I�m not with FL anymore, but because he wasn�t, and isn�t, mature enough to work through this with me, rather than against me. I�ve done everything in my power to keep things civil and respectful, and he�s done the complete opposite. Every other break up that I�ve been through was rough, but much easier to deal with, since the men which were involved knew that being friends after didn�t work (or at least not right away), and the best way to really end something was to end it�and not just have it drag on.

I�m actually thinking of writing one really long entry with all of my �real diary� entries. It would give you all a whole lot more insight into the person Vbitch really is, rather than the drunken slut that you may think I am.

previous - next