new - old - profile - cast - rings - links
reviews - email - guestbook - notes
diaryland - RP Designs

Freak Out (2003-10-30 - 3:36 p.m.)

My boss took me out to lunch today just to tell me how much he needs and appreciates me. Talk about too little too late. It did feel good to hear that They admit that I am an essential part of the team at �Guitarco�, even though it will do nothing to keep me here if I find something better. Speaking of better, I think I may have just found something. A few grand more per year, hum�let�s just send out the good old c.v and see what happens. I�ve never been turned down for a job once I�ve had an interview. They have no choice but to hire me once they see how charming and �together� I am. Tehehe�if they only knew what I do during my time off�TEHEHE!!! What sucks is that I won�t have two weeks off this winter paid in full if I leave. I would if I stayed at this place�hum�that gives me an idea. Maybe I�ll stay here at Guitarco until the Christmas vacations are over, and then give Them the boot. That way I get my vacation and I get my pay and all will be well with the world. The only thing is, I�m not sure if I�ll be able to make it until the holidays on my present salary. Oh well, why stress over it, what happens happens, and what doesn�t doesn�t. I can�t be freaked out all the time over this trivial garbage, can I? No�because I refuse.

previous - next