new - old - profile - cast - rings - links
reviews - email - guestbook - notes
diaryland - RP Designs

Gobble Gobble (2003-10-10 - 4:19 p.m.)

Alright�it�s crunch time.

4:00, bottom of the ninth, bases are loaded, one man left at bats.

What the fuck am I talking about? Can�t you tell that I�m going insane? Some of you may think that I�ve already arrived in Crazyville, but you�re all mistaken�I�ve been taking the scenic route for some time now, I don�t think that I�ll get there for a few more years.

The only thing that will save my sanity right now is getting the hell outta Dodge. This week has been hell due to all of the overtime hours I�ve work. Spending this much time in your place of business cannot be healthy for you; and I think the weeklong headache I have proves it.

The earlier I get to work the faster I get all the crap off my desk, which means that I�m bored a lot earlier in the day than usual. I�ve been running around like a chicken with it�s head cut off since 2:30�bored off my ass and just waiting for 5:00 to roll around. I know I need to accumulate hours so I can have some extra time off when Christmas gets here, but aren�t I supposed to be doing actual work? I don�t really consider updating my diary and writing out lyrics to all my favorite song �work�. But hey, that�s just me�I�m sure that someone out there is getting paid for it�somewhere. (Lucky bastard) Yeah, but I�m sure if that was my job, within a matter of weeks I�d be bitching about it.

Okay�I think I can do this�40 minutes left and I�ll be a free woman�AND FOR THREE DAYS!!! Ahh, you�ve gotta love Canadian holidays�it seems like there�s always one jumping up out of nowhere to say��Hey�you can drink this Sunday, it�s okay. You know why? Because I�m gonna give you Monday off!�

Wonderful, wonderful three day weekends.

Happy Thanksgiving to all you Canucks! I�m out

previous - next