new - old - profile - cast - rings - links
reviews - email - guestbook - notes
diaryland - RP Designs

Idiots & New Cars (2003-08-22 - 12:09 p.m.)

I have come to the conclusion that every person involved in the music industry (Bono & Jim Morrison excluded) is a complete buffoon. Ideas and information that a five-year-old autistic child could comprehend will fly straight over the heads (ponytails) of the people that I have to deal with everyday. Is there some prerecquesite that I�m not aware of? Is there a maximun IQ of 100 allowed to join this little club they call Musical Instrument Retail? Did I miss a meeting or something?

****************************************

I finally got something that was on my mind for a long time taken care of yesterday. A little background information for those of you who have no idea what I�m talking about.

I�ve been locked into a lease on my car for the past 3 years now, which I�ve been trying to get out of since May. The only way I can get out of it, without it costing me a shit load of cash, is to trade in my lease and buy a car from them. I�ve been waiting for them to find me a car that meets all my financial and esthetic needs, for the past four months. While waiting for the Sc0tch Guard guy to show up to spray my couches, I finally got the phone call I was waiting for. The dealership had 5 cars, all meeting the criteria I had previously given them, ready and waiting for me to inspect. As soon as Mr. Spray was done with my sofa�s a bolted down to the South Shore to choose my future �bitch�. To make a long and interesting story short and boring, I found the car I want, got approved for the credit part, will be putting $3000.00 down, and will picking it up (with no charge CD player installed�I�m such a haggler!) on Monday. One more thing that I will have off of my mind. If I hadn�t been able to break my lease I would have gone way over on the allotted km/s and would have had to pay out of my ass for it. No more stress�yeah�my insurance will cost me $40.00 less a month!!! Wonderful. I can�t wait to go get it, it will be my car, not owned by some faceless credit company�MINE!!! MUWAHAHAHAHA!!! Sorry, I tend to get carried away sometimes.

previous - next