new - old - profile - cast - rings - links
reviews - email - guestbook - notes
diaryland - RP Designs

Back in the Shit (2003-08-08 - 2:31 p.m.)

Aren�t vacations supposed to be a time to relax, a time to kick back and have a cold one? Who the hell thought that one up? I think this past week has been more stressful than the past 4 months of work combined.

Since Montreal has been at 169% humidity for the past week all of the renovations being done to the house were held back. Paint and putty doesn�t dry too well when subjected to that kind of moisture. So, Brunz and I have been living without any type of appliances for the past few days. Since the joint putty wont dry we can�t sand, since we can�t sand we can�t paint, since we can�t paint we will not install our brand new, $5000.00 appliances. Do you think I want those things getting full of putty dust and latex paint? No�I didn�t think so.

After a crazy week of moving, and heat that makes you want to peel your skin off with a spatula, I settled down for a relaxing last day of vacations. Well, FL made sure that didn�t happen. At around 7:00am he gave me a call, just to let me know that he may stop by later on. About five minutes later he calls me back to tell me that a mutual friend of ours, Al, was about to land at Dorval airport and that he had to go pick him up, therefore he wouldn�t make it. No problem, just let me sleep, I don�t care if you come or not�just let me sleep. Half an hour later he and Al are on my doorstep wanting to come in. As you can imagine, I was not impressed. We went out and ate breakfast, which took over 3 hours, and they then went to get some shuteye. At this point there was no hope of sleep, I just had to keep going and go to bed early. Around 8:00 Brunz new broad shows up with a six-pack and we sit around yakking and letting the sweet liquid flow down our throats. We kept at it until Brunz got back from work, which is when he went to go pick up his brother. They got back with a 2-4. So, I�m sure you can figure out what transpired. For those of you who can�t, let�s just say that I got to sleep pretty late.

Now, today was my first day back, which is in itself ass, but even worse because I have to make it to the Montreal Melee tonight, just to wake up at 4:00am to drive to Rimouski and back. Turns out that the reason why Brunz brother was so liberal with the suds last night was because he needed us to drive him up into the middle of nowhere.

So this is what I have to look forward to for the weekend. Wonderful.

previous - next