new - old - profile - cast - rings - links
reviews - email - guestbook - notes
diaryland - RP Designs

If I ever see a 4 gallon paint can again in my life it'll be too soon. (2003-08-03 - 11:55 a.m.)

Well, I have had a pretty interesting few days since the last time I have updated. Friday FL and I woke up early and headed over to my place to paint my bedroom. Everything was going fine until we both decided to go to the dep and get some brew. It was all downhill from there. Being confined to a room filled with paint fumes for 9 hours, drinking copious amounts of alcohol isn't the smartest thing to do. By noon we were both well on our way to being "heavely under the influence." FL had somehow convinced me to paint all of the rooms trim a ghastly shade of pastel green...my room now looks like a failed circus tent, which I will be repainting tomorrow. As the day progressed so did our alcoholic stupor. By the time we finished the 6 coats it took to cover the walls it was almost 1:00am. We drank a bit more and watched Resident Evil.

7:00am-Enter FL

FL-"Vbitch...wake up, I've got some bad news."

Vbitch-"Fuck FL, I'm too hung over. Tell me later."

FL-"Um, I think you wanna know now...you know that 4 gallon can of ceiling paint that you had in the trunk of your car?"

Vbitch-"Don't fucking tell me this."

FL-"Well, it's now in the trunk of your car."

This is what I had the oppertunity to wake up to yesterday. It turns out that this HUGE can of paint tipped over and emptied itself into the trunk and back seat of my car. This was not what I was in the mood for yesterday morning. Hung over, massive headache and a sea of white paint sloshing around the trunk of my car. You can imagine what fun I had trying to clean that mess up.

After that mess had been taken care of FL took off for home, and I headed back to my folks place to shower and change, just to come back to the west island to finish the ceiling. As most of you Montrealers know, it was quite humid yesterday. I started tapping off the trim so I could paint over that vomit green shit that we had put on the day before. After an hour or so I was finished with the tapping, only to discover that it wouldn't stick...GREAT!!! I had waisted an hour just to see the fruits of my labour peiling off the walls.

At this point I had had enough. I said good bye to Brunz and jumped into my paint mobile.

Let's just hope that the rest of my vacation goes a little better than the first 2 days.

previous - next