new - old - profile - cast - rings - links
reviews - email - guestbook - notes
diaryland - RP Designs

Boxes, boxes...all I see are boxes! (2003-07-27 - 3:10 p.m.)

I hate moving...the actual act of packing shit up in boxes, finding real friends that will help you move them, and tring to find that one thing that you're sure you put in "that box over there".

I've been packing my shit since 9:30 this morning and I can't deal with one more box. If I so much as catch a glimps of a piece of cardboard, I will completely lose my mind.

But, the end does justify the means. I'll be out in less than 5 days! I will no longer have to deal with my brother's bitch of a girlfriend, or the fact that I don't have an ounce of privacy. Excellent.

I went by Brunz place yesterday to check up on how the renovations were going, and things aren't going as well as we planned. All of the tearing off of the walls and such have been finished for over a week now, but nothing else has really progressed. I'll be moving in on Friday and we won't even have kitchen cupboards! Oh well, what can you do. At least my room will be done. All I'll have to do is buy some blinds for the windows, but knowing me I'll screw it up somehow. I'll have to catch up on my Trading Spaces for some window treatment tips.

previous - next