new - old - profile - cast - rings - links
reviews - email - guestbook - notes
diaryland - RP Designs

The Games we Play (2003-07-04 - )

I�m feeling quite proud that Vancouver won the bid for the 2010 winter Olympics. (even tough I don�t believe that our athletes will do any better here at home than elsewhere.) I called a few hotels to try and reserve a room, but all of them are refusing reservations for The Games until 2007. What a jip! I guess the early bird doesn�t get the worm in this case�the bastards.

FL and I got together again last night to go shopping and it seems like things might just be okay between the two of us. Maybe not right now, but I believe if we both take our time and really think everything out, we�ll end up back together. Our break up was never about love not being there, or our feelings not being the same. It was about trying to become better people, because right now neither of us is at 100%, if you know what I mean. I have a few �issues� that I have to address before I can be with anyone, let alone the guy I love. I have some major difficulties with trust, and it really isn�t fair to subject that to someone when there is no cause for it. Just because an ex cheated on me doesn�t mean the next guy automatically will. Since FL�s departure to Italy I�ve let the old nervous feelings seep back into my head turning it to mush, and I�ve been treating him like a �cheater� since he got back. He�s also got a lot to work on before we can try again. Oh well, I�ll just have to wait it out and see what happens.

I want to say thanks to Seb and the anonymous reader for signing my guestbook. It made me smile and feel all warm inside. You�re both the first people to sign my book that aren�t my close friends. So, flowers for you both.

I�m not feeling very inspired right now, so I think this will be all. Who knows, maybe a quick smoke in 32 degree heat at 85% humidity will give me something to write about.

previous - next