new - old - profile - cast - rings - links
reviews - email - guestbook - notes
diaryland - RP Designs

Vacation, moving out and getting busted. (2003-07-02/5 - 3:34pm)

I think I�m going to take a week off�the stresses of work have been building up a tad too quickly this past month. Bum (a friend and coworker) has been on vacation for 2 weeks now, and without him we�re all at a bit loss. On top of that we�re short 2 customer service reps, which makes me the sole member and head of the customer service department. This means that 1) I have to do my job of coordinating my department�s efforts with that of the sales staff, 2) Pick up the slack which was left when our 2 reps were given The Boot, 3) Try to coordinate the now lacking shipping department.

Yup, it�s definitely time for a little rest and relaxation.

On the plus side I�ll be in my new place within the next 2 weeks!!! Brunz, my soon-to-be-roommate, called me yesterday asking what colors I would like to see in the living room!!! I love being able to decorate the way I want! He�s going to buy everything brand new; the fridge, stove, washer & dryer, carpets, sofas�everything. I�m so happy about it. Can you say alcohol-fuelled house warming party? And yes, it�s actually a house! I�m going to have a front porch and a parking space!!! No more fighting with my older brothers idiot girlfriend over MY parking spot.

On a weirder, yet lighter note, if you remember my older entry on my little brother�s bizarre p0rn fetish? Well, if you don�t, you can refresh your memory right here. Well, my mother decided to go snooping around in his room and fell upon his opened �signed in� hotmail inbox. I�m surprised she didn�t have a heart attack at the sight of all that incest/bestiality crap, you know, since she�s in love with Jesus. You can imagine how much trouble my little brother is in at this moment�and if you can�t you had a better childhood that I did. I had even tried to casually warn him about this very situation�but no�older sister doesn�t know what she�s talking about. Well little bro, I always know what I�m talking about when it comes to Momma Bear snooping around. From 11 to 18 years old my room and every crevasse in it was up for inspection. She�d wait until I was out of the house and then unleash the hounds. She was once lucky enough to find my diary when I was about 16, since that day I�ve kept the habit of putting only the bare necessities down on paper. I�ve learnt to keep it all up in the mental Rolodex. (Well until I found this wonderful place to put my rants. Somewhere Momma Bear can�t get her sharp little claws into.)

previous - next