new - old - profile - cast - rings - links
reviews - email - guestbook - notes
diaryland - RP Designs

What a Loss (2003-07-01 - 12:45 p.m.)

This weekend I received quite a shock. Friday night was not a good one, as you probably know from today�s earlier entry, so I really wasn�t in the mood for any other kind of disturbing news. After I got home from FL�s house I was feeling very lethargic and depressed so I layed in bed and called an old friend in Vancouver, Duggie, to vent. Between FL and Duggie I was on the phone until 4:30am, at which time I was about to hang up my home phone with FL to try get some rest. As we were saying our teary goodbyes my cell started ringing�Blocked ID. I usually don�t pick up calls when I don�t know the number, but at this point I was exhausted and didn�t really think twice about it. I didn�t even have a chance to get a word in edge wise before some chick screams, and I quote, �You stay away from my boyfriend you fucking bitch, or I�ll kill you.� Now, since FL was still on my home line I have a witness to this call. It didn�t really bother me at first since every guy friend of mine that has a girlfriend knows and loves me, so I just laughed it off as a psycho drunk cunt. In the morning however, after a few coffees, I started thinking about Ren. There was something that he was hiding. On two different occasions that his supposed �ex� called he lied to her and said that he was with guys from work, instead of with me. I didn�t mind at the time because I too have some insanely weird ex�s and tell white lies once in a while to spare their feelings. But then I started putting the pieces together�I�ve know him for over a month now, and every time we've gotten together it was just him and I, never any of his friends. He had invited me to a party for St. Jean and begged me to go for 2 weeks. Two days before the party I said that I�d go with him, but everything changed. He started avoiding my calls and left my emails unanswered. The night of the party he called me at 1:00am telling me that he was sorry that he didn�t call, since he thought that I wouldn�t have liked the party since there was coke there. Sure Ren, great excuse. Then he called me on Friday evening suggesting we should get together for a beer or something, I said sure and waited for his call�that never came. All of this, plus the mystery death threat from Friday adds up to some thing that smells a little much like ass for me to handle. On top of that I haven�t heard anything from him since Friday night. What do you think, do I really need a confession or is the �leather glove� enough.

Either it�s all a big coincidence or he�s being a real fucker to 2 women�his girlfriend and I. I don�t like stepping on anyone�s toes, let alone someone�s significant other. If I meet someone new I don�t led them on, I tell them straight up if I�m taken, no false illusions that way. I expect to be treated in the same respectful manner. I don�t blame her for being pissed off and calling me at 4:30am. Hey, if I found out that some chick was hanging around my boyfriend knowing that he wasn�t single, I�d be pretty pissed too! Some people are just assholes.

previous - next