new - old - profile - cast - rings - links
reviews - email - guestbook - notes
diaryland - RP Designs

The Bank (2003-06-07 - )

I hate The Bank. They always up your credit limit and let hell reign free in your financial affairs. Those bastards just upped my credit card limit by $2500. This is money that I don�t want available to me, because if it is, I will borrow and then I�ll have an even bigger bill to pay when next months VISA bill comes in. Hey, I�m already maxed out, why would I ask for more trouble. But no, they don�t even tell you, you have to find out while you�re checking your bank account statement on the internet that they�ve blessed you with more money, that they trust you with their cash. Personally, I think that Fight Club had the right idea�destroy all of the major credit companies and let us all start over, blow them all to the ground.

_______________________________________________________________________________

Let's us continue this rant a little while longer, it seems to be striking a chord with my rage. Everywhere I go I see large companies bleeding us blue & white collar workers dry. No only do we have to deal with the highest taxes in the country, we have to put up with banks and credit card companies charging us 22% interest!!! What is that all about? Do these people try and make it hard for the majority of the population? We are the ones who make the least and get taxed the most. We are on the borderline of poverty due to taxes, let's not forget to mention the fact that Quebec's unemployment rate is pretty high (9.4% as of May 2003), so you know we're paying for that percentage to stay at home and pay their rent while we're all out here busting our asses 9-5. this guy really feels my pain on the topic.

I guess it's really quite useless for any of us to try remedy this matter, the ones who have the power to really change things turn a blind eye to those who are making less than 6 figures a year.

previous - next