new - old - profile - cast - rings - links
reviews - email - guestbook - notes
diaryland - RP Designs

Condemnation (2003-06-13 - )

There's nothing I can say to describe the feeling inside me at this moment. The closest thing is this song.

Condemnation...

Tried...

Here on the stand

With the book in my hand

And truth on my side

Accusations...

Lies...

Hand me my sentence

I'll show no repentance

I'll suffer with pride

If for honesty

You want apologies

I don't sympathize

If for kindness

You substitute blindness

Please open your eyes

Condemnation...

Why...

Because my duty

Was always to beauty

And that was my crime

Feel elation...

High...

To know I can trust this

Fix of injustice

Time after time

If you see purity

As immaturity

Well it's no surprise

If for kindness

You substitute blindness

Please open your eyes

FL seems to have lost trust in me and for no reason. I had so many (let's not forget very tempting) opportunities to misbehave while he was away, but I stayed strong and loyal to him, and for what? Mistrust?!? Shit, now I feel like I should have fucked around, at least then he would have reason to be suspicious and distrustful. I was up half the night thinking of what to do, and I can't see the light at the end of the tunnel. Should I keep trying to build his trust in me? Should I just cut my losses and forget about love? No one said that relationships were simple, but mutual trust makes it a hell of a lot easier.

previous - next