new - old - profile - cast - rings - links
reviews - email - guestbook - notes
diaryland - RP Designs

Puppy Love (2003-06-02 - )

Love I want an other dog, a little baby puppy that I can cuddle with..instead of the 160lbs bear that I have sleeping on my sofa as you read this, leaving long strands of gelatinous matter all over the house (he's not actually a bear, just an extremely large Rottweiller). Don't get me wrong, I love my baby with all of my heart, it's just he's not much of a lap dog anymore...actually I don't think I can even remember a time when he could sit on my lap without injuring me.

This is all my brothers fault, he came home with a Lab/Rott mix pup this weekend and asked me to baby-sit; and of course being the wonderful chick that I am, I said yes. THIS THING WAS SO CUTE!!! Who needs to have children when you can have a puppy!?!?! Come on people!!!

Considering my dog's weight and breed, I don't think that he'll be around for much longer, he's already 6. Our vet freaks out every time that she sees him, he's the size of a Great Dane, but weighs about 50lbs more than the largest females! My poor little beast. So I'm thinking that I should start preparing myself for another puppy purchase soon. When I put my old dog down a few years ago I had no choice but to get another one right away to ease the pain. It's like having to kill your best friend...not fun stuff.

I was thinking of a Bull Terrier, you know the Don Cherry dog? They just look so bad ass, that black eye patch just does it for me. Plus they were bred a few hundred years ago to fight bulls to the death, so I'm sure that can take care of prowlers trying to get in through your bathroom windows at night.

previous - next