new - old - profile - cast - rings - links
reviews - email - guestbook - notes
diaryland - RP Designs

You Wanna Be Happy or Rich? (2003-05-17 - )

The fat paycheck or happiness at work?If you can answer this question you're way ahead of the crowd in my mind. I've been going throught this delema for over a year now; do I stay with something that I love or go with the cash? Most people that I know would go straight for the bills, however, most of them are also unhappy in their careers. After floating around place to place for a few years I've finally come down to a really kick ass job. Imagine, doing what you love and getting paid to do it!(No, I'm not a prosititute)My passion is music and my occupation gets to be my passion. How great is that? The downside to this perfect world is the salary; I don't make any where near as much money as I could be making elsewhere. But, I'm happy where I am. I get to come in when I want, I leave early most days, I've got no one leaning over my should watching me...I've got total freedom at work!

The sad thing is, is it that I know so many people who bitch about the jobs constantly, dreading each morning that they have to wake up and drag themselves in to their 6' x 6' cubicles, just so that they can bring home 5 grand a year more than me. Well, personally I think that it's high time that we stop being slaves to "The Money" before it's too late. Enjoy your youth, even if you're broke!!!

previous - next