new - old - profile - cast - rings - links
reviews - email - guestbook - notes
diaryland - RP Designs

So Very Tired (2003-05-23 - 5:55 p.m.)

Well, what an interesting journey this day has been. I didn�t think that the human body could go through an entire day without sleep and lots of alcohol still circulating through its system. Jesus, I woke up this morning and I was still drunk, and it�s never fun to drive into work when you�re still drunk�just a little on the dangerous side. (Don�t judge�I�m sure we�ve all done it many a time in the past.)

I guess you can tell that I had a pretty good time last night at the show, which was actually pretty kick ass�for an 80�s band. These guys were so trapped in a time capsule that it wasn�t even funny. The old school Jon Bon hair (lets not forget the highlights ladies) and the skintight black jeans, hehehe, it was wonderful!!! The only guy in the whole crew that looked relatively normal was their guitar tech, which was pretty unbelievable considering he�s from T.O.

A close friend and co-worker (know hereafter as Bum) came with me to protect me from all of the hungry jackals I knew would be there. (Well actually, he basically came to help me carry the guitars.) Anyway, we showed up around 6:30 to show off our product and have an early drink. Well, that early drink idea was shattered the moment we shook hands with the band. Free beer and shooters started flowing from their mini fridge to our mouths; it was total debauchery. After sound check was over they all went back to the hotel to relax before they went on. Bum and I decided that if the night was going to continue in the same manner as it had began, we had better get a good base in our bellies for the drinking we knew would ensue.

After the marvelous �company paid� dinner, which was a little steep, but hey, who cares, I�m not paying for it! Getting back to the story�by the time we got out of the restaurant we both had quite the nice glow happening and an excellent base in our stomachs for hard core drinking.

We shuffled over to the venue giggling and acting like children; which Bum and I often do when we hang out due to drinking. We walked straight past the line up and into the dressing room, where we hung out downing luke warm beer until the opening act came on. They totally rocked the house, it was just 1 guitarist and a blues singer, but the sound they got was awesome and the guys voice blew me out of the water.

The whole time that the 80�s band was on stage Bum and I were continuously supplied with beer after beer after beer. By the time 1:00am rolled around I was feeling pretty loopy. I still had to wait to get some cash from the lead guitarist for some strings that they bought. So, oh course we all had to have a round to salute the show well done.

The worse part about the whole evening was that the lead singer was a total perv and was hitting on me all night. He even came by the office this morning to give me his number so when I go visit him in his hometown we can hook up. Very interesting stuff. Anyway, I�m very tired and I can�t wait to get home and just go into a coma for a few hours�I think I�ll be on my way as of right now.

previous - next