new - old - profile - cast - rings - links
reviews - email - guestbook - notes
diaryland - RP Designs

Brushes With Quasi-Fame (2003-05-22 - 5:55 p.m.)

I finally get to profit from all of the hard work that I've put in at my job, well, besides the fact that it's a kick ass place to be employed.

I'll just lay down a little background info for you to fill in the blanks. I am the head of the inside service department at a guitar manufacturer here in town, and usually don't deal with our endorsing artists that often. But, I still get free tickets to concerts when bands come to town and stuff like that. However, today was different, my artist relations guy wan't here so I got to fill in, and luckily, a cool 80's hair band is playing in town tonight!!! And if you listen to CHOM you'll probably end up figuring out who they are. Well, they gave me a call and I'm going over to the venue with a few guitars for them to test out. On top of that I get 2 really great tickets and I get to chill out with them in their dressing room after sound check right up to the minute they all walk on stage. Pretty cool. Oh yes...there's more. My boss told me to take them out for dinner and put it on the company's tab!!! Can you say alcohol?!?! You gotta love paid nights out on the town.

previous - next