new - old - profile - cast - rings - links
reviews - email - guestbook - notes
diaryland - RP Designs

Stupid Fucking Government (2004-04-23 - 12:59 p.m.)

I would love to see us try making it one full week without the government that we have right now. You know what I think would happen? Nothing�what and the hell is the Quebec government doing for us right now? All I know is that my car falls apart on the highway while on my way to the hospital, (due to the crater-sized potholes) just to sit there for 7 hours waiting for a doctor that�s been on shift for 19 hours, just to tell me that it's probably nothing. That every encounter I�ve ever had with the government has left me with a bad taste in my mouth. I�ve been to court, won my case, and still got the shaft due to our shitty �Men in Charge�. We appoint these people to make our lives better�not to give some lucky fuckers a great salary and political status. Gah�it�s so frustrating. Just the way North America is set up�one person was never meant to oversee the ENTIRE COUNTY!!! Shit�it�s the same thing for big companies�the upper management usually just sits there raking in a paycheck, while letting the pee-ons do all the work. This is what I think we are dealing with, and it�s fucking pissing me off. My job forces me to deal with the government on a daily basis, and I can�t stand it. I speak with the people that are supposed to be making our lives better, improving things for the little guy�and the majority of the people that I do business with shouldn�t even be licking stamps for the post office. These are the people that we have put in charge. We may not want to believe it, but they control our lives. They control what kind of education our children get, they decide who�ll get treatment first for their life-threatening disease�I�m sorry, but something�s gotta give�and it�s gotta give soon.

Can�t you tell that I just had some type of contact with our government? It�s that obvious, huh? I�m just venting that�s all.

Maybe a little Canadians playoff hockey will cheer me up�that and a whole lot of beer. Yeah�I think that�ll do �er.

previous - next