new - old - profile - cast - rings - links
reviews - email - guestbook - notes
diaryland - RP Designs

Stupid Doctors (2004-04-08 - 8:25 p.m.)

I�m sitting in the doctors office waiting for my appointment�which was scheduled for over half an hour ago. Why do they even bother to make appointments? They�re never on time, so what�s the point?

All I know is that I hate wasting my time�Fucking hate it. I can see my doctor�she�s just standing there�she�s not doing anything�WHY THE FUCK DOESN�T SHE CALL ME IN!!! ARGH!!! So frustrating. I�m in and out�it�ll only take five minutes. It�s always like that�the person right before you takes 2 hours longer than they should have because they wait for 6 months to come to the doctors and they go over all the geriatric symptoms that they�ve been having since 63. Bastards�.It�s actually kind of scary. The majority of the baby boomers are still employed and have things to do�other than monopolizing my doctors time. What�s going to happen once they all retire? All hell will break loose. Bedlam I tell you�pure Bedlam. We�ll be understaffed and overrun by the golden agers�I can see it all now�and I�m telling you�it�s not going to be pretty.

I need a smoke so bad�I asked the secretary when I got here if I had enough time to go down the street to buy a pack of smokes, and she assured me that the doctor would be right out�THAT WAS OVER 45 MINUTES AGO. Why do they have to lie? Do they even know what�s going on? Are these medical secretaries pulling in paychecks just for being able to say �The doctor will see you now� and �It shouldn't be too long� with those smug faces of theirs.

Well, I�ve seen the doctor, and like I said�took care of it all in under 15 minutes. What�s could be so wrong with these people that it take hours to discuss? If it�s so bad why don�t you go to the fucking hospital?

Gah�enough bitching�I�m off to enjoy the first day of the rest of my life�which encludes drinking and debauchery�tehehe!!!

previous - next