new - old - profile - cast - rings - links
reviews - email - guestbook - notes
diaryland - RP Designs

Drugs and DigiCams (2004-01-30 - 7:12 p.m.)

Sitting at home for a few days, while popping back the painkillers doesn�t always turn out as good as you would expect. Explanation�I�ve been sick, you all know this�you also know that codeine and other various goodies have been on the menu since Tuesday. After popping 2 or 3 I hopped in my car for the first time since I�ve gotten back from the hospital, and headed out to buy some sinus moisturizer. (It�s dry as hell in my place) Anyways, by the time I get to Jean Coutu I�m buzzing quite nicely and feeling very warm and fuzzy inside. As I�m walking out the door, in a split second, my brain manages to rationalize buying a web cam for my laptop. At the time it sounded like a pretty good idea�so I drive over to Devil Walmart* and pick up a new webcam with matching headphones. Now that I�m not longer stoned, I can�t see any reason why I thought that I needed to get these particular headphones, they don�t match anything,�they�re not even that good. My advice to all of you out there�never go out and buy expensive electronic devices whilst under the influence of prescription drugs.

It�s not that bad, the webcam that I got is actually pretty damn cool. Adjustable, integrated mic and �snapshot�, cool software�and lots of slutty fun on the internet. As soon as I got it home and hooked up I was peeling off the cloths�tehehe!!! Another good benefit of having a webcam is that if and when I sell things on ebay* I�ll be able to advertise the proper way. Hey, they�re selling used underwear for $60.00 Canadian. Why not. I�m poor at the moment, and it�s not like I�d be doing anything really wrong or dirty�it�s just a little bizarre, right? I think it�s a damn good idea. Anyways�once again, it could be the drugs talking.

previous - next