new - old - profile - cast - rings - links
reviews - email - guestbook - notes
diaryland - RP Designs

No Use for a Title (2003-10-28 - 4:23 p.m.)

As the majority of you folks know, I�m presently in the market for a new job, and I am now thoroughly depressed due to the lack of employment in this foul city. It seems that there is some force that really does what me to start back up again on the sex scene, because that�s the only field that is open for business at the moment. I think that my pride may have to be swallowed and my ass exposed, because my bank account isn�t too impressed with me at the moment.

I�ve been putting off finding a new job for a lot longer than most of you would think�I was close to walking out in March due to my salary being so shitty, but the day I was to leave They upped it just enough for me to stay, but that was before I took on the additional responsibilities of 2 fired employees. I love the environment here so much that it�s kept me living in the overdraft�there�s not one person here (besides the Accounting Nazi) that I don�t like. I can dress how I want, take days off when I want, it�s basically a great place to work. But I just can�t justify not eating, due to my lack of funds, because of a job that I love. I�m so comfortable where I am�I have a nice office, no supervision, as many smoke breaks as I like�GAH!!! I don�t know what to do. Should I keep this job just in case it goes somewhere and slave with a part-time night job? Should I cut my loses and move on? My heart is telling me to stay where I am, but my brain is screaming out in objection, and I have the feeling that my brain may just win this battle.

previous - next