new - old - profile - cast - rings - links
reviews - email - guestbook - notes
diaryland - RP Designs

Ahhh, Good Old Friday (2003-09-19 - 4:28 p.m.)

Like always, this is my last entry until Monday. I�m one of those terrible �updates only while at work� people, and I wonder why I don�t get paid more, HA!

Tonight I�m supposed to head downtown to see a Jimi Hendrix tribute concert. It should be pretty cool, since you know, I love Jimi, the tickets are free and there will be lots and lots of cold, refreshing beer to help us through the night. I�m taking Teddy with me since I ditched him last Friday night by going home with Luke instead of with him. He was actually freaking out because he wanted to take me home�they all treat me like their sister or lover. I can never just be a friend�it�s horrible.

Last time I went to this particular concert venue I ended up stranded, cold and without shelter. I had gone with my brother and his girlfriend; which was a bad idea to begin with since when my brother has a few too many, he tends to become a massive asshole.

His girlfriend was bored and wanted to leave at 2:00, and being the drunk asshole that my brother is, he packed up his shit and left me there�ALONE�WITH NO COAT Mind you, if this would have happened in the summer, I wouldn�t have cared, but this was March�March in Quebec is FUCKING COLD. Anyways, I didn�t� have a good evening.

Let�s just hope that nothing like that happens tonight. Lord please�let it just be drunken cheering and singing to Jimi songs.

Wish me luck all!

previous - next