new - old - profile - cast - rings - links
reviews - email - guestbook - notes
diaryland - RP Designs

The Fear II (2003-08-28 - 12:53 p.m.)

Do you ever get that feeling deep down inside that something is wrong? When you�re sure that something ominous is going to happen at any moment? Well, I�ve got that feeling going on right now, and it�s starting to freak me out a little. Usually when this happens to me the dread dissipates as the day wears on, however, today seems to be an exception. My anxiety levels are still sky high. I don�t get it? Last time this happened was September 10, 2001 when something was nagging at my insides, trying to force me to quit my job as a flight attendant. (Yes, it�s true; I quit the day before the Big Boom) It�s getting me a little worried, since you know; I�m not really in the mood for another world changing terrorist attack or anything like that.

Since I was a kid I was always able to �sense� things. Stuff that ranges from knowing when the phone will ring, and who it will be to feelings that keep me from getting into my car for 5 minutes; then passing a 8 car pile up en route. You know, the kind of pile up that happened five minutes prior to go getting there, that you probably would have been a part of if you hadn�t left a little later? Am I freaking you guys out yet?

Well, let�s just hope that this trepidation is being caused by indigestion, rather than the apocalypse.

previous - next