new - old - profile - cast - rings - links
reviews - email - guestbook - notes
diaryland - RP Designs

Yawn (2003-08-12 - 11:31 a.m.)

The one morning that I really have to sleep past 8:00 is the morning that my couches show up. Bitter sweet. FL, Brunz and I were up drinking into the wee hours of the morning, totally sure that we�d all be able to sleep in. FL took off at around 2:30 to go meet a friend and Brunz and I finished off the rest of the case and crashed. 7:00am I get woken up to those wonderful BEEP BEEP BEEPs of a large trunk backing up into my driveway. Who the fuck delivers a couch at seven in the morning? Please people�some of us have hangovers to sleep off! Don�t get me wrong, I�m happy as hell to finally get my couches, but I just wish they could have showed up and hour or two later, that�s all. Just give a girl some time to mend her broken mind & body. Now I have to wait until the �Scotch Guard� guy shows up before I can unwrap them. There�s no way that I�m going to take them out of the plastic before they�re protected from all those dirty things that lurk in the night, and with the amount of chicks that Brunz if fucking, that dirtiness is pretty scary. Better off just leaving the plastic on, just like that one family you know, 8 year old sofas still in the original plastic cover that it was delivered in.

previous - next