new - old - profile - cast - rings - links
reviews - email - guestbook - notes
diaryland - RP Designs

Heaven (2003-06-11 - )

Imagine�

Flying down a winding blacktop with nothing above you but moon and sky. The wind in your face while you zip down the highway at speeds up to 220km/ph. Feeling more free than any other place you can think of. That is my idea of heaven, which I got a little taste of last night. A friend of mine (known hereafter as Ren) called me up last night to suggest a nice ride around the island, and of course I avidly accepted his offer.

Ren and I hooked up in the strangest most bizarre way�last week I was on my way home from work stuck in traffic when I see this sport bike coming up behind me. As always, I have to check it out since I�m such a bike whore. (Oh yes, Live to Ride, Ride to Live) When the guy got up next to me he started checking my ass out hardcore, or so I thought. Well, he buzzed around my car for a few minutes while I smiled away happily thinking that I was getting hit on. After a bit of teasing he made a gesture that looked like drinking a beer, I gave him the big thumbs up and gestured him to follow me. After a while we both got through the traffic and raced all the way to a local bar. When he got of his bike and me out of my car, there was just instant chemistry�we both found a friend for life.

Back to last night, we both met up at the local bar; he on his bike and me in my car. He had told me to bring my helmet, so I knew that I would be getting some crotch rocket action. I hopped on the bike and off we went.

The best times of my life were spent on the back of a bike, as well as some of the scariest. But no matter how many times I�m told by �smarter� people than I that I will one day kill myself on two wheels, I will never stop. How can you stop something that brings you peace? When you've finally found something in life that takes away everything, all of the problems that the day has thrown in you face? Well, I can tell you that once you�ve found something you love, no one in the world can ever convince you to give it up.



For those of you interested, here's a pic of Ren's bike.

previous - next