new - old - profile - cast - rings - links
reviews - email - guestbook - notes
diaryland - RP Designs

The Edge...Part II (2003-07-15/ - )

I think that The Edge may be back, or at least somewhere on the way. It is possible that all I needed was a firm kick in the ass to snap out of the funk that I�ve been swimming in for the past 2 years. And I got more than just a kick in the ass this weekend! (This will be a whole other entry onto itself. We�ll save it for a rainy day.) Over the course of these 2 wonderful days off I had the opportunity to see some old friends, which were very �close� to me back in my single days. Ha, I wonder why they stopped being close after FL and I hooked up? Getting back to the point. The last time I had seen either of these guys I was still in domination mode, translation: I got what ever I wanted by leading them to believe that I would one day end up being their girlfriend/ lover. (Yeah, yeah, I know, I can be a bitch, so kill me.) Guess what? I still had the power, and I used and abused it!!! Another trait that comes with The Edge is that you can turn off your feelings for men, which is always advantageous when you�re having or planning on having casual sex with them.

For the past 4 years I�ve been the �good girlfriend� who took care of her man so well that I�ve almost forgotten how to take care of myself. I want to be able to go out and chill with all those great buddies of mine that I was forced to stop hanging out with once FL hit the scene. I want to be cruised by good-looking bankers with chemically whitened teeth. I want hot, tattooed bikers to offer me rides on their hogs, or themselves. I want to live the life that every man over 18 wishes he could live, but can�t since every man wants to get laid, but every woman doesn�t. This is where I just may have a monopoly.

Livin� the dream baby, livin� the dream.

previous - next