new - old - profile - cast - rings - links
reviews - email - guestbook - notes
diaryland - RP Designs

- (2004-09-02 - 12:32 p.m.)

I�m going to be getting together with my old drug councilor next Friday. I haven�t seen her for almost 2 years�and I now want something from her. I want a reference to get into the program I desire next year. She works in the field that I want to get into�I think it would be a pretty good boost to have a prominent psycho educator giving me a reference, don�t you? If and when I start doing this I�m going to have to remember that I can�t get the Jesus complex�that I can�t save everyone. That�s going to be the hardest part�admitting that some kids just don�t want to be helped, or that I don�t have the means to get through to them. I was invited by the programs coordinator to come in for a visit to talk with her. She even said that since I am a mature student I might be accepted into the course in January. It�s very interesting, but I don�t think that I�m going to take it�I need to pay off more of my debts before I start school. I don�t want the first thing on my mind to be money while I�m studying�I want it to be the subject matter of the course.

I wonder if she still sees me, my old drug councilor that is, as that hardheaded 15-year-old druggie that I once was, or who I am now? I think I�ll ask her; she�s always been brutally honest with me.

previous - next