new - old - profile - cast - rings - links
reviews - email - guestbook - notes
diaryland - RP Designs

- (2004-08-30 - 4:02 p.m.)

The last place I thought I would want to be is on the other side of the desk; the one trying to help, not the one sitting with her arms crossed over her chest in defiance. Who would have thought? Maybe that's the reason why I think that I may be able to make a difference�the fact that I�ve been there.

Being a hedonist is only so good for so long�its gets a little empty after a while. The pursuit of pure and immediate self-gratification isn�t all it�s cracked up to be. In the period of just a few weeks I�ve turned my whole idea of self upside down. I�ve been fighting with who I was and who I should be. Changing isn�t bad. I don�t know why I felt so opposed to bettering myself. It was like it always had been; just me against the world. Now I know that it doesn�t have to be like that�it doesn�t have to be so hard. It just sucks that it took me 23 years to figure that out.

previous - next