new - old - profile - cast - rings - links
reviews - email - guestbook - notes
diaryland - RP Designs

YAY! (2003-12-13 - 11:08 a.m.)

Aren�t you so lucky? You�re getting all these updates in the period of a few hours�I�m trying to make up for lost time. I�m so goddamn happy. I just checked my account balance over the net and found out that in one week I make almost as much as I was making in two weeks at GuitarCo. That�s fucking insane; I�ll actually be able live like a normal person, rather than like a bum. For the past few months Brunz and I have only been doing our grocery shopping once a month�the rest of the time we were eating basically nothing. Getting by on peanut butter on toast and KD. And I wonder why I�ve been getting sick lately? The first thing I�m going to do once I get my head above water will be to pay off my debts. When I bought my new car my mother gave me 3 grand for a deposit. I didn�t ask her for it, she just gave it to me. Now I know that she didn�t really have the cash to just lay that kind of money on me, and I also know that she put it on her line of credit, which means she�s paying all sorts of crazy interest on it. I don�t think that she ever expected me to pay her back, but I�m going to. She needs it just as much as I do. She�s the kind of person who likes to give off the impression that everything is fine, and that she�s got all the cash in the world to throw around�I know better. In the past 2 years she�s dropped over 50K on renovating the house, and she�s been living in the overdraft. I�m sure that she�ll really feel a little less freaked out if she�s got a few hundred coming her way every 2 weeks.

Anyways, I�ve gotta go eat something�I need to refuel for round two of the Thrust-a-thon.

previous - next