new - old - profile - cast - rings - links
reviews - email - guestbook - notes
diaryland - RP Designs

PAY ME YOU BASTARDS! (2003-09-16 - 3:47 p.m.)

I must vent.

Work is insane. My boss just doesn�t seem to understand that I am being overloaded and overwhelmed with assignments. We�ve been short 2 reps in the service department since May, and since then I�ve shouldered the burden of their workload.

This...is...not...cool.

I�ve always been able to turn off my work mind as soon as I light my first smoke once I walk out the door at 6:00, but for the past week I�ve been having quasi-frightening dreams about it. Not being able to finish the projects I start is really getting to me. I�m a perfectionist when it comes to my job, and I take pride in the fact that all my reps and dealers know that if something is given to me to take care of, it will be done quickly and efficiently. Lately that hasn�t been the case. Due to us being 2 people short, there are less people to answer calls and take care of regular, everyday office stuff. So, along with all of the new work that�s been plopped down on my desk, I have about 200 calls to answer a day. Do you think I can get anything done while saying, �Uh huh, uh huh, oh I totally understand where you�re coming from� to some asshole in Jersey who wants free shit for some lame reason? Obviously not.

I love my job, you all know this, but if I�m going to be keeping this kind of workload on my plate then I damn well better be compensated financially. If I�m doing the job of 3 people then I think my salary should reflect that. And if that�s not the case, then these guys better start looking for another sucker to take on the job that I�m doing and the salary that I�m doing it for. Trust me, there aren�t many people who would take such a pay cut, and they better-fucking-well realize that!

THE BASTARDS!!!

previous - next