new - old - profile - cast - rings - links
reviews - email - guestbook - notes
diaryland - RP Designs

I Think I'm Getting The Fear (2003-05-28 - )

I`m worried.FL is coming back from a 6 week trip in Italy in 9 days. I`ve got that whole 50% excited 50% scared thing going on. My digestive system has been giving me hell for the past couple of days due to the amount of stress that this is putting on me.

Most people in my possition would be happy as a pig in shit because the love of their life is coming back!!! Yay!!! Don`t get me wrong, I`m happy that I`ll get to be with him again,(let`s not forget the whole GETTING LAID part)but I`m just not looking forward to what he may just be ``brining back" with him.

****************************************

For a few weeks he had been hinting at a little surprise that he was going to give me before his departure for Europe, and I couldn't help but hassle him over what it was...every moment that I possibly could, hehehe.(You really don't want to see me the week before X-mas)The only hints he dropped my way were regarding..get this..."rabbits and ears". Now this would make most people think that there was a large possibility that earrings were on the way, but if you know me, you know that I've never had peirced ears, and never plan on getting them. So you can image where this hint got me, for a while I thought that he was just going to show up with a little critter in a cage saying "Here you go baby, surprise!" That would not have gone over well. The day of his flight we were on our way to the airport and he told me that we had to stop off to pick this gift up, since it was special ordered. I dropped him off at the mall and he told me to circle the parking lot, knowing that if I didn't I would have parked my car and stalked him to the store, just to get a glimpse at what he had for me. Like the good girl I am I made the rounds of the lot and waiting for him to emerge. About 15 minutes later he came out empty handed. (I was not impressed) Once he got in the car he said that the package hadn't arrived yet, but he would give it to me when he got back from Italy. After hearing this I HAD to get another hint on what this mystery gift was. After much coersion he finally told me that it was something that he couldn't only ever give to 1 woman, and that I would keep it for the rest of my life.

At this point total panic set in.

Please give me some help here, or at least lies...tell me that he's not going to propose when he gets back, tell me that he's going to give me something stupid and pointless like most men do. Just tell me anything.

I really don't know what I would/will say if he actaully asks me The Big question, let's hope that it won't have to come to that just yet.

previous - next